Full of Hell
Metro Gallery
January 12, 2019


Metro Gallery
1700 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD, 21201, US


Saturday, January 12, 2019
9:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Full of Hell on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows
Full of Hell

Full of Hell Biography

Full of Hell is an American grindcore band from Ocean City, Maryland and Central Pennsylvania. They are currently signed to A389 Records, and Profound Lore Records.

The band formed in 2009. Since then, they have signed to A389 Records, and Profound Lore Records, releasing three full-length albums. Their first album, titled Roots of Earth Are Consuming My Home, was released in 2011. Their second album, titled Rudiments of Mutilation was released in 2013. Their third album, a collaboration with Japanese noise artist Merzbow, was released in 2014.
In 2015, original bassist Brandon Brown, left the band. He was replaced, by Sam DiGristine of Jarhead Fertilizer—an associated act that also features Brown, as well as Dave Bland.
On January 8, 2016, Full of Hell released a four-song EP titled Amber Mote in the Black Vault through Bad Teeth Recordings. The release featured three original tracks and a cover of Melvins' track "Oven," originally released on their 1989 album Ozma. Describing their reasoning for selecting this track, the band explained: "We had been wanting to cover a Melvins song for years, and 'Oven' had always been one of our top choices. We've always been very inspired by the Melvins on every level—a totally unique and uncompromising band that has always worked their asses off. They are a band that's undefinable but always recognizable. Totally brilliant. With past covers that we've done, we've always deviated from the source material, but this time we chose to stick close to the original sound and tempo."
Full of Hell began plotting to follow up Full of Hell & Merzbow with another collaborative album between sludge metal band The Body after a successful 2015 tour together. The two acts expected to head into the studio together to record an album without previously writing any material. Titled One Day You Will Ache Like I Ache, the collaboration album was released on March 25, 2016 through Neurot Recordings—a label founded by members of Neurosis and Tribes of Neurot.
Dylan Walker and Spencer Hazard follow a straight edge lifestyle while Dave is the only vegan.
Dylan Walker – vocals, electronics, noise (2009–present)
Spencer Hazard – guitar, noise (2009–present)
Dave Bland – drums (2009–present)
Sam DiGristine – bass (2015–present)
Brandon Brown – vocals, bass (2009–2015)