Greta Van Fleet
RBC Echo Beach
May 28, 2019


RBC Echo Beach
909 Lakeshore Blvd. West, Toronto, ON, M6K 3L3, CA


Tuesday, May 28, 2019
8:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Tickets from $57.50 CAD

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Greta Van Fleet Biography

Greta Van Fleet is an American hard rock band formed in 2012. The band members are Joshua "Josh" Kiszka, Jacob "Jake" Kiszka, Samuel "Sam" Kiszka, and Daniel "Danny" Wagner.

The band was formed in 2012 by Joshua Kiszka, Samuel Kiszka, Jacob Kiszka and Kyle Hauck. Hauck subsequently left the band, in Oct. 2013 and was replaced by Daniel Wagner the same year. The band is named after a woman from Frankenmuth named Gretna Van Fleet and the name is used with her blessing. In the time Hauck was the drummer, the band recorded and released 3 songs "Highway Tune" "Cloud Train" and "Standing On". February 28, 2014 a live EP was recorded all in one take and subsequently released on June 7, 2014 at a release party. In 2014 their song "Standing On" was featured in 2014 Chevy Equinox advertisements in the Detroit area. It's one of several songs, along with "By the Riverside", "Cloud Train", "Lover, Leaver, Taker, Believer", "Down to the River", "Sing in the Rain", "Thunder Stomp", "You're the One" and "Written in Gold" that were previously released and are currently unavailable.
Black Smoke Rising
On January 17, 2017 the song Highway Tune was featured on the Showtime show Shameless. On March 31, 2017 the first single Highway Tune was released on iTunes. On April 2, 2017 they started streaming the song Highway Tune. On April 18, 2017 the music video for the song Highway Tune was released exclusively on Loudwire. Their debut EP titled Black Smoke Rising was released April 21, 2017. On April 21, 2017 they were named Apple Music's new artist of the week. Black Smoke Rising is planned to be the first of three EP's that will make an album when all released. They started touring starting in May 2017 to promote the EP with The Struts.

Current members
Joshua Kiszka – lead vocals (2012–present)
Samuel Kiszka – bass guitar (2012–present)
Daniel Wagner– drums (2013–present)
Jacob Kiszka – lead guitar (2012–present)
Former member
Kyle Hauck - drums (2012–2013)