Post Paradise, Instant Empire
Lost Lake
January 26, 2019


Lost Lake
3602 E. Colfax Ave, Denver, CO, 80206, US


Saturday, January 26, 2019
9:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Post Paradise Biography

Post Paradise is the debut album by Australian band The Holidays. In Australia, it was released on 24 September 2010, and in Japan in January 2011 on the Rallye Label. Among other accolades, The Holidays won the Australian Music Prize's Red Bull Award for Best Debut Album, as well as being shortlisted for the actual Australian Music Prize.
Recorded at home and self-produced, with additional recording and production at BJB Studios, Post Paradise was mixed at Sing Sing Studios in Melbourne by Tony Espie and mastered by David Walker at Stepford Audio Melbourne. Recording began in September 2009, and was completed sporadically throughout most of 2010, finishing in June 2010.
The first single from the album "Moonlight Hours" was released in December 2009, followed by "Golden Sky" in May 2010 and Broken Bones upon the release of the album. A music video was made for all three tracks, and they all received solid airplay on Australian community radio stations and Triple J.
The album has received positive reviews since its release, including "Album of the Week" in Drum Media, Beat Magazine, The Brag, and received 5 stars in BMA Mag, 4.5 stars in The Herald Sun, The Courier Mail and The Daily Telegraph as well as positive reviews in The Age and The Sydney Morning Herald. Post Paradise won Album of the Year in the EG Awards 2010, and was the Triple J Feature Album for the week commencing 26 December 2010. It also won Best Debut Album in the Australian Music Prize's Red Bull Award.
The Holidays completed a national album tour following the release of Post Paradise, in late September/early October 2010 in Australia.
Fourth single "6am" was added to radio nationwide in early January 2011, whilst track "2 Days" was picked up by Triple J in early 2011.
Track listing
All songs written and composed by Simon Jones & arranged by The Holidays except 1,8 & 10 (Jones/Kerridge), 3 & 11 (Jones/Magnus) and 5 (Jones/Kerridge/Magnus/Kortt). 
iTunes/Japanese release bonus tracks
External links
Official website
Liberation Music