For the Fallen Dreams, ACT AS ONE
Counter Culture
December 29, 2018


Counter Culture
620 Gratiot Ave , Saginaw, MI, 48602, US


Saturday, December 29, 2018

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

For the Fallen Dreams Biography

For the Fallen Dreams is an American metalcore/melodic hardcore band from Lansing, Michigan, formed in 2003. In early 2012, they signed with Artery Recordings, but re-signed with Rise Records in 2014.
They have released three demos, a self-titled extended play, and five full-length albums, Changes (2008), Relentless (2009), Back Burner (2011), Wasted Youth (2012) and Heavy Hearts (2014). Relentless charted at number 29 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers.

The band formed in 2003 as a deathcore group with members Aaron Long on vocals, Chris Ash on bass, Andrew Tkaczyk on drums, Chris Croll and Jim Hocking on guitars.
After playing shows in the Lansing area, and replacing Long with Andrew Juhl on vocals, the band put out their first release in 2005, a self-titled EP with four tracks, and held a CD release show. The band subsequently endured further lineup changes, and in 2007, put out an EP titled New Beginnings. This was the first release with Chad Ruhlig on vocals, who originally played bass for the band.
After this, the group recruited Marcus Morgan on rhythm guitar and began work on their first full-length album, Changes, which was released through Rise Records in 2008. After Ruhlig left the band in the same year, the band obtained Dylan Richter who was formerly the vocalist of the metalcore band From Under the Gallows. For the Fallen Dreams recorded and released the album Relentless in 2009.
In February 2011, Tkaczyk left the band to pursue other musical opportunities and subsequently joined The Ghost Inside. For the Fallen Dreams recorded their third full-length album, Back Burner, in Ocala, Florida, with ex-A Day to Remember guitarist Tom Denney handling production and mixing duties. The album was released on May 24, 2011, through Rise Records.
In early 2012, they recorded Wasted Youth for Artery Recordings, again with Denney; it was released on July 17, 2012. The song "Hollow" from the album was released as a single on May 16, 2012.
Dylan Richter announced his departure from the band on January 8, 2013.
Chad Ruhlig returned to the band as lead vocalist the next month, on February 22. Later, with the announcement of the return of Ruhlig, former drummer and primary songwriter Andrew Tkaczyk returned to the band to record their fifth album as a session member.
In March, 2013, the band re-signed with Rise Records.
On May 7, For the Fallen Dreams released a new single titled, "Substance", which was the first song to be released with vocalist Chad Ruhlig since their debut album, Changes.
The band announced in June 2013 that they would be recording their fifth album with Josh Schroeder at Random Awesome Studios in Bay City, Michigan.
After a reveal in January 2014 by Rise Records, the band's fifth and most recent full length record, Heavy Hearts, was released on April 8, 2014.

Current members
Chad Ruhlig - lead vocals (2006-2008; 2013-present) bass (2005),
Jim Hocking - lead guitar (2003-present), clean vocals (2013-present),
Brandon Stastny - bass, backing vocals (2011-present),
Navid Naghdi - drums (2013-present),

Former members
Dylan Richter - lead vocals (2008-2013),
Andrew Juhl - lead vocals (2004-2005),
Aaron Long - lead vocals (2003-2004),
Kalan Blehm - rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2009-2012),
Chris Cain - rhythm guitar (2008-2009),
Jason Spencer - rhythm guitar (2007-2008),
Marcus Morgan - rhythm guitar (2006-2007),
Josh Dore - rhythm guitar (2005-2006),
Chris Croll - rhythm guitar (2003-2004),

Jordan McPherson - bass, backing vocals (2011),
Richard Neupert - bass, backing vocals (2010),
Jaime Cano - bass, backing vocals (2010),
Joe Ellis - bass, backing vocals (2007-2010),
Scott Green - bass (2006-2007),
Andrew Beal - bass (2005),
Scott Sparks - bass (2005),
Pat Hahn - bass (2004),
John Misch - bass (2004),
Chris Ash - bass (2003),
Dylan Shippey - drums (2012-2013),
Arvin Sarathy - drums (2011),
Andrew Tkaczyk - drums (2003-2011), songwriter/session member (2013-present)

ACT AS ONE on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows