Thomas Rhett, Dustin Lynch, Russell Dickerson, Rhett Akins
Iowa Events Center
September 6, 2019


Iowa Events Center
730 3rd Street, Des Moines, IA, 50309, US


Friday, September 6, 2019
7:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Thomas Rhett on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows
Thomas Rhett

Thomas Rhett Biography

Thomas Rhett Akins Sr. (born October 13, 1969) is an American country singer and songwriter. Signed to Decca Records between 1994 and 1997, he released two albums for the label (1995's A Thousand Memories and 1996's Somebody New), followed by 1998's What Livin's All About on MCA Nashville. Friday Night in Dixie was released in 2002 on Audium Entertainment. Overall, Akins's albums have accounted for fourteen singles on the Billboard country singles charts, including the Number One "Don't Get Me Started" from 1996.

Although he has not charted a single since 2006, Akins has written singles for other country music singers, including five Number One songs, "Gimmie That Girl" by Joe Nichols, "All About Tonight" and "Honey Bee" by Blake Shelton, "All Over Me" by Josh Turner and "Take a Back Road" by Rodney Atkins. He has also written singles recorded by Brooks & Dunn, Jack Ingram, and country-rap artist Colt Ford.