The Black Queen, Uniform
The Abbey
March 3, 2019


The Abbey
100 S. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL, 32801, US


Sunday, March 3, 2019
8:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

The Black Queen Biography

The Black Queen is a mostly electronic band that was formed in Los Angeles. Its line-up consists of Greg Puciato (of The Dillinger Escape Plan), Joshua Eustis (former member of Nine Inch Nails and Puscifer, and sole remaining member of electronic duo Telefon Tel Aviv and solo project Sons of Magdalene), and Steven Alexander (former tech for The Dillinger Escape Plan, Nine Inch Nails, and Kesha). Their debut album, Fever Daydream, was released on January 29, 2016. Justin Meldal-Johnsen was the executive producer.

On January 17, 2013, Puciato revealed plans for a new project with Eustis in an interview with Revolver Magazine, but it had remained a mystery as to when they would specifically begin working together.
On March 4, 2015, they released a 1 minute 40 second-long teaser video on their official homepage under the name "The Black Queen".
The following month, on April 7, 2015, they released the music video for "The Still Point of my Turning World". This video was directed by Mitch Massie.
On June 14, 2015, at 7 o'clock pm, the band revealed their single "The End Where We Start" on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show. Two days later, they released its accompanying music video on their official Youtube account. The video was again directed by Mitch Massie.
On June 25, 2015, the band randomly selected fans who had entered a contest via their homepage entering shipping address and subscribing to their mailing list in the process, and randomly distributed 33 limited edition copies of a tape labeled Fever Daydream Cassette MMXV free of charge to the contest winners. This cassette tape contained one song on each side, each of them running 33 minutes long.
Following this, 233 limited edition copies of The End Where We Start were made available for purchase on 12" vinyl, and sold only from the band's official website on July 9, 2015. The band did not promote this news on any social networking websites; only fans who had subscribed to their website's mailing list were notified with information about the vinyl sales. Since then, the band has continued to use their mailing list to update fans with their most current news and given notification of items for sale.
The music video for "Ice to Never(12" Extended Dance Mix)" was released on August 18, 2015. This video was directed by Rob Sheridan.
On September 10, 2015, 233 limited edition 12" vinyl copies of Ice to Never were made available for purchase on the band's homepage.
Two weeks later, on September 24, 2015, the music video for "Ice to Never" was released, again directed by Rob Sheridan. The video is shot on location in Los Angeles.
The music video for "Maybe We Should" was released December 1, 2015. The video is set around a club called Das Bunker in Los Angeles, and was filmed by Jesse Draxler along with The Black Queen. Through their mailing list, the band announced schedules for concerts to be held on January 29, 2016 in Los Angeles, and February 5, 2016 in London. The same day, the band's debut album, Fever Daydream, became available for purchase through their official Bandcamp account, limited to 1000 copies on black vinyl and CD.
The music video for "Distanced" was released on December 30, 2015. This video was also filmed by Jesse Draxler with The Black Queen.
On December 31, 2015 the band announced a further 250 copies of the album were to be made available for purchase on clear vinyl with alternate artwork by Jesse Draxler.
Band members
Greg Puciato – lead vocals (2013–present)
Joshua Eustis - keyboards, programming, guitar, production (2013–present)
Steven Alexander - keyboards, programming, production (2013–present)

Uniform on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows