Blue Oyster Cult, Quiet Riot, Loverboy, The Romantics, The Headpins, Pat Travers, See All Performers
Delta Bessborough Gardens
August 16, 2019


Delta Bessborough Gardens
601 Spadina Crescent E, Saskatoon, SK, S7R 1C4, CA


Friday, August 16, 2019
5:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Tickets from $56 CAD - $133.33 CAD

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Blue Oyster Cult Biography

Blue Öyster Cult—often abbreviated BÖC (or BOC for convenience)—is an American hard rock band formed on Long Island, New York, in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock songs "(Don't Fear) The Reaper", "Godzilla" and "Burnin' for You". Blue Öyster Cult has sold over 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million records in the United States alone. The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You", received heavy rotation on MTV when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern popular culture.
Blue Öyster Cult's longest lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar"), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals), Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Danny Miranda (bass, backing vocals), Jules Radino (drums, percussion), and Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals).