April 20, 2019


168 Avenue Willy Brandt, Euralille, O, FR


Saturday, April 20, 2019
8:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Tickets from €17.90 EUR - €20.90 EUR

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Dagoba on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows

Dagoba Biography

Dagoba is a French groove metal band formed in 2000 by vocalist Shawter.

In 2001, Dagoba signed on Enternote Records and recorded its first EP, Release the Fury, in digipak format and accompanied by a video for "Rush". Distributed by Edel/Sony, Release the Fury received extremely positive reviews.
In March 2003, Dagoba released their first self-titled album (see Dagoba). The band's sound had changed since Release the Fury. After Stephan left the band, Dagoba continued to play as a quartet and gave distribution rights to EMI. They followed up the album release with a successful European tour. The tour included opening for acts such as Samael and a headlining stint throughout France.
In February 2006, after two years, Dagoba released What Hell Is About, produced by Tue Madsen. Very different from the last album, What Hell Is About was radically more somber, with a more gothic sound. Simen Hestnæs formerly of Dimmu Borgir, Borknagar, and Arcturus performed guest vocals on two songs. After the release of the album, Dagoba went on tour in Europe, opening for the likes of Machine Head, Metallica and completed a continental tour with In Flames and Sepultura. They also attended Summerbreeze 2007 and With Full Force 2007.
Dagoba's third album, Face The Colossus, also produced by Tue Madsen, was released on September 29 of 2008 via Season Of Mist. Dagoba's 4th album, Poseidon, was released August 30, 2010.
Dagoba's fifth album, Post Mortem Nihil Est was released on 27 May 2013.
Dagoba's sixth and latest album, Tales of the Black Dawn, was released on 16 June 2015.

Izakar's departure:
On July 23, 2012, Izakar, the band's lead guitarist, announced via Facebook, that he was leaving the band due to "Irreconcilable differences with one of the band members" and that he was now mainly focusing on his side projects Blazing War Machine and the Full Metal Studio. Though he would not disclose who in particular prompted his decision, which leaves room for speculation among fans, he stated that he "wishes Dagoba all the best" and thanked them for the years they've played together.


Current members:
Shawter - lead vocals (since 2000),
Werther - bass, backing vocals (since 2000),
Yves "Z" Terzibachian - guitar, backing vocals (since 2012),
Frank Costanza - drums (since 2000),

Former members:
Stephan - guitar, backing vocals (2000-2002),
Izakar - guitar, backing vocals (2002-2012),

Simen Hestnæs - vocals on "It's All About Time" and "The White Guy (Suicide)"