The Atomic Bitchwax, Conan
Cosmic Charlie's
May 2, 2019


Cosmic Charlie's
388 Woodland Avenue, Lexington, KY, 40508, US


Thursday, May 2, 2019
9:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Tickets from $18

General Admission
Day Of Show General Admission

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

The Atomic Bitchwax Biography

The Atomic Bitchwax is a rock band formed in New Jersey. Chris Kosnik, Finn Ryan, and Bob Pantella first started plotting their musical careers back in the mid 90s influenced by 70s rock and progressive groups ranging from Black Sabbath to Parliament Funkadelic. Simultaneously all three members where already playing for major labels in separate bands: Godspeed (Atlantic), Monster Magnet (A&M) and Core (Atlantic).
The Atomic Bitchwax slowly evolved for fifteen years as a players band with the enduring vision to "play what you want". Their music is a combination of 60s psychedelic rock, and 70s riff rock filtered though the progressive rock influences of today. Since their first release in 1999 'The Atomic Bitchwax' on Tee Pee Records, they have toured every year in North America and Europe covering over 15 countries and continue to expand. In that time the band has released five more records including three full lengths. 'TAB-2, 3 and 4', two EPs 'Spit Blood', and 'Boxriff', which included a DVD live show filmed in Seattle's Sunset Tavern. Their music has also appeared in popular TV shows including 'Jackass', 'Home-wrecker' and 'Fox sports'. Latest work includes the 2011 release of 'The Local Fuzz', boasting one 42 minute track of over 50 riffs back to back. 2012 and 2013 brings the bands road show to Australia, New Zealand, England, Germany, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Holland, Italy, Switzerland, Austria and the United States.
Chris and Bob will also be touring with Monster Magnet from late 2013 through summer 2014 in support of their latest record "Last Patrol".

Chris Kosnik - bass, vocals -currently of Monster Magnet (formerly of Godspeed and Black NASA)
Bob Pantella - drums, percussion - formerly of Raging Slab, currently of Monster Magnet (and Riotgod)
Finn Ryan - guitar, vocals - (formerly of Core)

Conan on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows