Wonderous Stories, The New York Bee Gees
The Paramount
May 24, 2019


The Paramount
370 New York Avenue, Huntington, NY, 11743, US


Friday, May 24, 2019
8:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Tickets from $20 - $35

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Wonderous Stories Biography

For the 1970s band, see Stories (band)

This article does not cite any references or sources. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. (December 2009)
The Stories

Box set by My Dying Bride
Death/doom, death metal
Peaceville Records
My Dying Bride
My Dying Bride chronology

The Sexuality of Bereavement (1994)
The Stories,
The Angel and the Dark River,

The Stories is a boxset of three EPs by death/doom metal band My Dying Bride. The boxset was released as the EPs had become quite rare around the world. The Stories had a high amount of sales and ended up selling all 3,000 copies, causing it to be equally as rare as the individual EPs themselves. This is what prompted the release of the "Trinity", which features the tracks from the three EPs on one CD, barring "Transcending (Into The Exquisite)".


1 Track listing
1.1 Symphonaire Infernus et Spera Empyrium,
1.2 The Thrash of Naked Limbs,
1.3 I Am the Bloody Earth,
2 Credits,

Track listing:

Symphonaire Infernus et Spera Empyrium:
"Symphonaire Infernus et Spera Empyrium" - 11:39,
"God is Alone" - 4:51,
"De Sade Soliloquay" - 3:42,

The Thrash of Naked Limbs:
"The Thrash of Naked Limbs" - 6:13,
"Le Cerf Malade" - 6:31,
"Gather Me up Forever" - 5:17,

I Am the Bloody Earth:
"I Am the Bloody Earth" - 6:37,
"Transcending (Into the Exquisite)" - 8:39,
"The Crown of Sympathy (Remix)" - 11:10,

Aaron Stainthorpe - vocals,
Andrew Craighan - guitar,
Calvin Robertshaw - guitar,
Adrian Jackson - bass,
Martin Powell - violin, keyboard,
Rick Miah - drums,
Guest vocals on "I Am the Bloody Earth" by Ghost of GGFH,


My Dying Bride

Aaron Stainthorpe,
Andrew Craighan,
Hamish Glencross,
Dan Mullins,
Lena Abé,
Shaun Macgowan,
Martin Powell,
Yasmin Ahmed,
Calvin Robertshaw,
Bill Law,
Rick Miah,
Shaun Taylor-Steels,
Adrian Jackson,
Katie Stone,
Sarah Stanton,


As the Flower Withers,
Turn Loose the Swans,
The Angel and the Dark River,
Like Gods of the Sun,
The Light at the End of the World,
The Dreadful Hours,
Songs of Darkness, Words of Light,
A Line of Deathless Kings,
For Lies I Sire,
A Map of All Our Failures,

Demos and EPs

Towards the Sinister,
God Is Alone,
Symphonaire Infernus et Spera Empyrium,
Unreleased Bitterness,
The Thrash of Naked Limbs,
The Sexuality of Bereavement,
I Am the Bloody Earth,
Deeper Down,
Bring Me Victory,
The Barghest O' Whitby,
The Manuscript,


The Stories,
Meisterwerk 1,
Meisterwerk 2,
The Voice of the Wretched,
Anti-Diluvian Chronicles,


For Darkest Eyes,
An Ode to Woe