Union Hall
April 12, 2019


Union Hall
6240 99 Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB, T6E6C9, CA


Friday, April 12, 2019
7:00 PM

Share this event with your friends

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

Calpurnia on Thrillcall: concerts, tour dates, & shows

Calpurnia Biography

Calpurnia is a Canadian rock band formed in 2017, originating from Vancouver. The band consists of Finn Wolfhard (vocals, guitars), Malcolm Craig (drums), Ayla Tesler-Mabe (guitars) and Jack Anderson (bass).
The band released their debut single "City Boy" on 7 March 2018. They announced their debut extended play (EP), Scout, alongside the release of the second single, "Louie", on 12 April 2018. It will be released on 15 June 2018.

2017 - present: Royal Mountain and Scout
Prior to formation, Finn Wolfhard and drummer Malcolm Craig met on set for the music video for "Guilt Trip" by PUP in 2014, along with meeting guitarist Ayla Tesler-Mabe and bassist Jack Anderson. The band officially formed in 2017, with their first release being a cover of "Wanted You" by Twin Peaks.
The band officially signed to the Canadian independent record label, Royal Mountain Records, in November 2017, as well as starting recording on an extended play with Cadien Lake James of Twin Peaks producing and recording. On January 2018, the band performed at the Rough Trade in New York City, covering "Here She Comes Now" by The Velvet Underground, "Where Is My Mind?" by Pixies, "El Scorcho" by Weezer and "Butterfly" by Twin Peaks. The lead single, as well as the band's official debut, "City Boy", was released on 11 March 2018. The single debuted at #23 on the Billboard Alternative Digital Song Sales chart with sales of 2,000 units. The second single, "Louie", was released by the band on 12 April, simultaneously announcing the EP, Scout. It will release on 15 June 2018.
The band will release a debut album in June 15th 2018.
Current members
Finn Wolfhard - vocals, rythm guitar
Malcolm Craig - drums
Ayla Tesler-Mabe - vocals, lead guitar
Jack Anderson - bass