The Partysquad, Vengaboys, Danny Demunk, Kris Kross, Donnie, Trafassi, See All Performers
July 27, 2019


Amsterdam, 1108, NL


Saturday, July 27, 2019

Share this event with your friends

Box Office Tickets

Resale Tickets

Artists Performing

The Partysquad Biography

HIDDEN ERROR: Usage of "current_permanent_members" is not recognized
The Partysquad is a Dutch DJ production team. It consists of DJ Jerry (Jerry Leembruggen) and MC Ruben (Ruben Fernhout). Futtize (Andrés Echeverri) also holds a semi-permanent position since 2011. Since the early 2000s they have had 12 singles charting on the Dutch Top 40. They produced part of M.I.A.'s fourth album, Matangi in 2013.

The Partysquad started producing in the hip hop genre, collaborating with many Dutch rappers. In 2006, they released a hip hop album titled De Bazen Van De Club. The album spawned 6 singles between 2006 and 2007, all of which charted on the Dutch Single Top 100 chart. The song "Rampeneren" with Ali B and Yes-R also peaked at No. 4 on the Dutch Top 40. "Wat Wil Je Doen" was featured on the soundtrack of the 2005 Dutch comedy film Het Schnitzelparadijs.
Since 2007, the group switched to producing in a wide range of music genres including electro house, reggae, dub and trap. They have performed as opening acts for 50 Cent, Kanye West and The Pussycat Dolls, among others.
In 2008, the group went on hiatus, after DJ Jerry had a car accident which left him in coma. As he recovered, The Partysquad made a comeback in 2010, collaborating with Afrojack for the single "A Msterdamn". In 2009, they signed to Diplo's record label Mad Decent and released their first international EP Hollertronix #10 under the label. Their breakthrough on the US dance scene came with the reggae-influenced collaboration track with Major Lazer titled "Original Don". After the success of the song, The Partysquad created a 6-song EP Badman Rave EP, which expanded on the style of "Original Don". The group described their sound as "experimental rave EDM". The Partysquad created their own label Rebel Yard, as sub-label of Spinnin' Records. Among the artists signed to the label are DJs and producers Armand van Helden, A-Trak, Boaz, FS Green, Major Lazer and Yellow Claw, and rappers M.I.A., Sjaak and The Opposites.
In 2014, The Partysquad remixed "Dibby Dibby Sound" by DJ Fresh vs. Jay Fay featuring Ms. Dynamite.